Beechworth Armour Motor Inn North East Victoria
Call us on +61 3 5728 1466

Beechworth Food, Wine & Breweries

Billson's Brewery Museum and Tasting Room
The historic brewery in Last Street was built in 1865 while Beechworth was at the height of the Gold Rush. The site was chosen because a natural spring occurred here and the pure water has been used in all of the beverages to this day. In the 1920's, beer production ceased and a soft drink and cordial factory was started. Billson's are now under new owners and have made huge changes to this old brewery, including reintroduction of craft beers and spirits, plus a retro cafe setting and bar. For information visit www.billsons.com.au.

Bridge Road Brewers
Conceived by Ben Kraus in 2004/2005 in his Dad's back shed, this Beechworth brewery and pizza kitchen is more than worth a visit. Bridge Road Brewers has countless awards and a beer list to quench even the most avid beer hunter's thirst a five minutes walk from the Armour Motor Inn. For more information visit www.bridgeroadbrewers.com.au

Milawa Cheese Factory
The Milawa Cheese Company is a small but highly regarded speciality cheese factory located in North East Victoria's famed wine region. David and Anne Brown started with a vision in 1988 to produce Australian farmhouse cheeses using traditional European methods. All cheeses are hand made at the historic Milawa Butter Factory using traditional methods. On site is an artisan bakery where a range of French and Italian Breads, sour dough and rye are baked fresh daily. Bakery cakes, pastries, pizza and other snacks, along with fine coffee, wine and boutique beer is available.
Open 9am-5pm 7 days a week. Visit www.milawacheese.com.au for more information.

Local Wineries
Pennyweight Winery - www.pennyweight.com.au - 03 5728 1747
Indigo Vineyard - www.indigovineyard.com.au - 03 5727 0233
Amulet Vineyard - www.amuletwines.com.au - 03 5727 0420
Brown Brothers - www.brownbrothers.com.au - 03 5720 5500
Star Lane Winery - www.starlane.com.au - 03 5728 7268
Gapsted Wines - www.victorianalpswinery.com.au - 03 5751 1383
Giaconda Wines - www.giaconda.com.au - 03 5727 0246
Sorrenberg Winery - www.sorrenberg.com - 03 5728 2278
Haldon Estate - www.haldonestatewines.com.au - 03 5728 2858

Local Restaurants
The Provenance - www.theprovenance.com.au - 03 5728 1786
The Press Room - Tapas, Wine and Beer - www.thepressroomwinebar.com.au - 03 5728 2360
The Stanley - www.thestanley.com.au - 03 5728 6502
The Ox and Hound - www.oxandhound.com.au - 03 5728 2123
Cellar Door and Coffee/Tea Bar - www.cellardoorwinestore.com.au - 03 5728 2882
Hibernian Hotel - www.hibernianhotel.com.au - 03 5728 2128
Tanswells Commercial Hotel - www.tanswellshotelbeechworth.com.au - 03 5728 1480
Empire Hotel - www.empirehotelbeechworth.com.au - 03 5728 2743
Hotel Nicholas - www.hotelnicholas.com.au - 03 5728 1051

Further tourist information is available at www.beechworth.com

CONTACT US

ph 03 5728 1466
info@armourmotorinn.com.au
BOOK NOW

1 Camp Street
Beechworth VIC 3747